The Ledge #622: New Releases, Pt. 1

I don't think anybody is surprised that once again the monthly new release episode is a two parter. That's the way this excellent year in music has gone, and will hopefully carry on all the way through December.

This week's episode kicks off with a "friends of the show" series of tracks. There's the latest in White Rose Motor Oil's "pre-owned songs" series, along with the monthly releases of new tracks by Rob Moss and Skin-Tight Skin and Rob's side project Robotom, LTD. 

But there's also the exciting news that fellow RealPunkRadio DJ Greg Lonesome, host of the Rock 'n' Roll Manifesto, has a new project called Intrusice Thoughts. As legendary blogger Lord Rutledge wrote on his Faster and Louder blog, "the band's debut single 'Daytime Drama' is a ferocious shot of rockin' old school punk with a very important message. Greg wrote the lyrics as a reflection of how he felt starting therapy...of course 'Daytime Drama' is a dark song, but it ends with a glimmer of hope." 

Along with these great tunes from our pals, there's a set devoted to the fantastic Jem Records Celebrates Jagger & Richards, along with new music by Buffalo Tom, Memo PST, Ultrabomb, Micah Schnabel, and two full sets of ferocious female-fronted rock and roll!


1. White Rose Motor Oil - Vaseline

2. Intrusive Thoughts - Daytime Drama

3. Rob Moss and Skin-Tight Skin - Right Hook

4. ROBOTOM, Ltd. - When We Are One

5. Nervous Eaters - RocknRoll Your Heart Away

6. WolfWolf - Heidi Is Alive

7. The Cynz - Star Star

8. The Anderson Council - Citadel

9. The Grip Weeds - Dandelion

10. Nick Piunti - Ruby Tuesday

11. The Weeklings - Rocks Off

12. Micah Schnabel - COINSTAR

13. Micah Schnabel - Get Rich Quick

14. Watershed - Hey Lydia

15. Watershed - Another Night In The Ruts

16. Buffalo Tom - Helmet

17. Local Drags - Left in the Sun

18. Bottlecap Mountain - I've Got Loving For You

19. The Resonars - Gold To Blue

20. Extra Arms - Be Someone Else

21. Amyl and The Sniffers - U Should Not Be Doing That

22. CRUMBS - Stab Alley

23. Egg Drop Soup - Corn Teen Queen

24. Cola Cubes - Bold Street Beach

25. Dog Party - Do It All The Time

26. The Darts - Are You Down

27. Liz Borden - Some People's Kids

28. Shannon & The Clams - The Hourglass

29. Habibi - POV

30. sparkle*jets u.k. - Box Of Letters (Single Mix)

31. Memo PST = Coming Back From Hell

32. Memo PST = Dog Meds

33. UltraBomb - Who Knows

34. UltraBomb - Woke Wars

35. The Shivvies - Punk Boys


Popular Posts