Live Ledge #174: Matthew Ryan

Matthew Ryan's new album, Boxers, is one of the highlights of the year. Tonight he joins Live Ledge for a long, incisive interview about not only the new album but a variety of topics including the difficulties on being a D.I.Y. artist and how he wishes to be a "uniter" when it comes to music categories.
Along with the interview, and tracks from the new album, tonight's show also features new music by Cozy, Rancid, Thurston Moore, and many others, along with tracks from new archive releases by Bob Dylan, Big Star, and The Afghan Whigs.
It's a great episode, and I'd like to thank Matthew for his contribution. Now head over to his site and purchase your own copy of Boxers. You can also read a partial transcript of the interview at my Argus Leader blog
Grab this episode via Stitcher or iTunes, or...


1. Matthew Ryan, Boxers
2. Matthew Ryan, An Anthem for the Broken
3. Bob Dylan & The Band, Folsom Prison Blues
4. Bob Dylan & The Band, Baby Won't You be My Baby
5. Big Star, September Gurls (Live In Memphis)
6. The Afghan Whigs, What Jail Is Like (Demo)
7. Nude Beach, I'm Not Like You
8. The Barreracudas, Promises
9. Meatbodies, Disorder
10. Habibi, I Got the Moves
11. Sleater-Kinney, Bury Our Friends
12. Thurston Moore, The Best Day
13. Rancid, In The Streets
14. COZY, Kiss Me Dummy
15. Scruffy The Cat, Tiger Tiger


Popular Posts