Rural Ledge-ucation #88: More New Finds

Simply put, this is a followup to Friday's new release/blog finds broadcast, except it focuses on the quieter new releases. Besides already-released albums such as those by Eels, Camper Van Beethoven, and Yo La Tengo, there's also upcoming new tunes by Nick Cave and former Smiths' guitarist Johnny Marr.
Hopefully, iTunes is being more cooperative today and you can immediately find this episode in their store. Otherwise, stream it via Stitcher, or...


1. Pere Ubu, Mandy
2. Eels, Bombs Away
3. Eels, Summer In The City (Live At Kexp)
4. Ron Sexsmith, Nowhere to Go
5. Tim Easton, Broke My Heart
6. Camper Van Beethoven, Too High For The Love-In
7. Low, Plastic Cup
8. Yo La Tengo, Stupid Things
9. Matt Pond, Starlet
10. Johnny Marr, The Messenger
11. Johnny Marr, The Right Thing Right  
12. Frightened Rabbit, Backyard Skulls
13. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Jubilee Street
14. The Jam, Alfie (Demo 2)


Popular Posts