Live Ledge #235: New Releases

When did April 1 become a major day for new releases? No, this isn't an April Fool's joke! A ton of new records came out today, including albums by Willie Nile, Cheap Trick, Bleached, Shonen Knife, Frankie Cosmos, and Audacity (who will be playing in Sioux Falls on April 6).
Tracks from all of those releases were sampled on tonight's episode, along with many  other recent records. As always, you can grab this via Stitcher, or iTunes, or...


1. Willie Nile, Grandpa Rocks
2. Twin Peaks, Walk to the One You Love
3. Twin Peaks, Butterfly
4. Cheap Trick, Heart On The Line
5. Cheap Trick, The In Crowd
6. Bob Mould, Pray for Rain
7. Bob Mould, Lucifer and God
8. The Dirty Nil, Wrestle Yu To Husker Du
9. Soul Asylum, Supersonic
10. The Forty Nineteens, I'm Free
11. The Forty Nineteens, I Walked With a Zombie
12. The Waco Brothers, Devil's Day
13. The Feelies, I Wanna Be Your Dog
14. The Feelies, Too Far Gone
15. Bleached, Keep on Keepin' On
16. Bleached, Trying to Lose Myself Again
17. Shonen Knife, Jump into the New World
18. Shonen Knife, Rock'n'roll T-shirt
19. Solarflairs, Spirit of Johnny
20. Frankie Cosmos, If I Had A Dog
21. PINS, Dazed By You
22. The Hillbilly Moon Explosion, Heartbreak Boogie
23. The Hillbilly Moon Explosion, Jackson
24. Mexrrissey, Estuvo Bien (Suedehead)
25. Mexrrissey, International Playgirl (The Last Of The Famous International Playboys)
26. Sink Tapes, J Is for Jazzy
27. The Pom Pom Girls, Rancid Majesty
28. Audacity, Counting the Days
29. Audacity, Not Like You
30. Mind Spiders, No Filter
31. CFM, Clearly Confusion Stil
32. The Thermals, Into the Code
33. Parquet Courts, Dust Human
34. The Mants, Brass Knuckle Sandwich


Popular Posts